NOTICE OF ELECTION

South Norfolk

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes or Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes or Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Alburgh	Seven	Newton Flotman	Seven
Aldeby	Seven	North Wymondham	Five
Alpington	Four	Norton Subcourse	Seven
Ashby St Mary	Seven	Old Costessey	Six
Ashwellthorpe and Fundenhall	Seven	Poringland	Eleven
Aslacton	Seven	Pulham Market	Nine
Barford	Five	Pulham St Mary	Nine
Barnham Broom	Seven	Queen`s Hills	Five
Bawburgh	Five	Redenhall with Harleston	Eleven
Bergh Apton	Seven	Rockland St Mary	Six
Bixley	Three	Roydon	Nine
Bracon Ash	Nine	Saxlingham Nethergate	Nine
Bramerton	Seven	Scole	Eleven
Brandon Parva, Coston, Runhall & Welborne	Seven	Seething	Seven
Bressingham	Seven	Shelfanger	Seven
Brockdish	Seven	Shelton and Hardwick	Seven
Brooke	Nine	Shotesham	Seven
Broome	Seven	South Wymondham	Three
Bunwell	Nine	Spooner Row	Seven
Burgh St Peter	Four	Starston	Seven
Burston and Shimpling	Seven	Stoke Holy Cross	Nine
Caistor St Edmund	Six	Surlingham	Seven
Carleton Rode	Seven	Swainsthorpe	Seven
Central Wymondham	Five	Swardeston	Seven
Chedgrave	Nine	Tacolneston	Seven
Claxton	Five	Tasburgh	Nine
Cringleford	Eleven	Tharston and Hapton	Seven
Denton	Seven	Thurlton	Seven
Deopham	Seven	Thurton	Seven
Dickleburgh and Rushall	Nine	Tibenham	Seven
Diss	Fourteen	Tivetshall	Seven
Ditchingham	Nine	Toft Monks	Seven
Earsham	Seven	Topcroft	Seven
East Carleton	Four	Trowse with Newton	Nine
East Wymondham	One	Wacton	Seven
Easton	Ten	Wheatacre	Three
Ellingham	Five	Wicklewood	Seven
Flordon	Seven	Winfarthing	Seven

Dated Tuesday 19 March 2019

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Parishes or Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes or Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Forncett	Seven	Woodton	Seven
Framingham Earl	Seven	Wortwell	Seven
Geldeston	Seven	Wramplingham	Two
Gillingham	Seven	Wreningham	Seven
Gissing	Five	Yelverton	Three
Great Melton	Seven	Great Moulton	Seven
Haddiscoe	Seven	Hales	Four
Heckingham	Three	Hellington	One
Hempnall	Eight	Hethersett	Fourteen
Hingham	Eleven	Keswick and Intwood	Seven
Ketteringham	Three	Kimberley	Five
Kirby Bedon	Seven	Kirby Cane	Four
Langley with Hardley	Seven	Little Melton	Seven
Loddon	Eleven	Long Stratton	Thirteen
Marlingford and Colton	Seven	Morley	Seven
Morningthorpe and Fritton	Five	Mulbarton	Eleven
Mundham	Five	Needham	Seven
New Costessey	Eight		

- 1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or South Norfolk House, Cygnet Court, Long Stratton, Norwich, Norfolk, NR15 2XE from the Returning Officer.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, South Norfolk House, Cygnet Court, Long Stratton, Norwich, Norfolk, NR15 2XE between 9am and 4pm on any working day after the date of this notice but no later than 4pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by midnight on Friday 12 April 2019. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at South Norfolk House, Cygnet Court, Long Stratton, Norwich, Norfolk, NR15 2XE by 5pm on Monday, 15th April 2019.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at South Norfolk House, Cygnet Court, Long Stratton, Norwich, Norfolk, NR15 2XE by 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at South Norfolk House, Cygnet Court, Long Stratton, Norwich, Norfolk, NR15 2XE by 5pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019

Dated Tuesday 19 March 2019

Trevor Holden Returning Officer